Radio Facts:


The New Regime, the brainchild of Ilan Rubin (Nine Inch Nails, Angels & Airwaves), releases their new full-length albumHeart Mind Body & Soul today. The LP is available to stream and purchase HEREHeart Mind Body & Soul, has been released over the last six months, in four parts, each with four songs, grouped under each topic. Rubin made the decision to roll out the project in this manner after accepting that few music fans still take the time to sit down and hear an entire album. “You have to really think about how things are listened to and how they’re consumed,” he says, “I would hate to put all this work into a very long album, only to have people skip through it or not really give it time. But if you space it out, it really allows itself to be consumed fully.” The complete 16-track collection was re-sequenced for the full-length release. While the artwork that was created for each part was compiled into one image by its creator Rob Sheridan, best known for his extensive work with Nine Inch Nails and most recently DC Comic’s High Level. Catch the band performing their new music off Heart Mind Body & Soul on Silversun Pickups U.S. tour. For more information and to purchase tickets for the upcoming tour, please visit The New Regime’s website HERE. The New Regime recently released the music video for their electrifying new track “Heart Mind Body & Soul“. The video follows the release of “It’s Gonna Be OK“, a track about keeping your chin up when things are looking down; “A Way To Feel Again,” a song that deals with newfound isolation as a side effect of the digital age; and “Turning A Blind Eye“. The latter’s performance-centric video was shot while The New Regime supported Angels & Airwaves on their sold-out North American tour earlier this fall. Each video was directed by John David Moffat and can be seen on The New Regime’s YouTube page HERE. Rubin, whose young age defies the amount of work he’s already tackled, was recently called “Nine Inch Nails’ secret weapon” (Metal Injection) and “one of rock’s most in-demand drummers” (Louder). Today, however, it can be argued that the multi-instrumentalist’s best work happens when this one-man-band is fronting-and backing-The New Regime. The band’s previous releases have been featured by massive press outlets such as Billboard, Entertainment Weekly, NME, Alternative Press, and Modern Drummer and have seen them share the stage with Muse, The Killers, Nine Inch Nails, Angels & Airwaves, The Used, Juliette Lewis, Alice In Chains, and more. With the new releases, Rubin is looking forward to continuing to reinvent the wheel and becoming a master of his own regime.

Heart Mind Body & Soul Tracklist

1. A Way To Feel Again

2. Surreal Disaster

3. You Can Be (Whoever You Want To Be)

4. Heart Mind Body & Soul

5. Struggle In My Bones

6. Sweet Kind Of Suffering

7. Do Right By Me

8. Knocking Down Your Door

9. It’s Gonna Be OK

10. Tell Me What You Want

11. Destructive Patterns

12. Turning A Blind Eye

13. I’ll Never Let You Let Me

14. Feel No Pain

15. Smoke & Mirrors

16. She Had Me Wrong 

The New Regime Tour Dates

w/Silversun Pickups

March 06 – Brooklyn, NY – Brooklyn Steel

March 08 – Washington D.C. – 9:30 Club

March 09 – Charlotte, NC – The Fillmore

March 11 – Asheville, NC – The Orange Peel

March 12 – Atlanta, GA – Buckhead Theatre

March 13 – Knoxville, TN – The Mill & Mine

March 15 – Nashville, TN – Marathon Music Works

March 17 – Detroit, MI – The Fillmore Detroit

March 18 – Cleveland, OH – Agora Theatre

March 19 – Chicago, IL – Vic Theatre

March 21 – Milwaukee, WI – The Rave

March 22 – Madison, WI – The Sylvee

March 23 – Minneapolis, MN – First Avenue

May 03 – Atlanta, GA – Shaky Knees Music Festival*

May 13 – Mexico City – Pepsi Center WTC^

May 16 – Guadalajara, Mexico – Corona Capital Guadalajara*

June 5 – Bunbury Music Festival – Cincinnati, OH

Popular Posts


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here